May 15, 2015

Awards for shooting incident

 These two groups were recognized for their part in a shooting incident which took place in Key Largo in January. In one photo, Trooper Christine Gracey, Sgt. Sydney Whitehouse and Dep. Nestor Argote all received the Medal of Valor for their actions in directly confronting the armed gunman, who fired repeatedly at them as they attempted to take him into custody. In the second photo, Amanda Robinson, Carolina Diesen, Christina Russell Sielicki and Dustin Dumovich, all Communications Officers who worked during the incident and  Detective Barney Sajdak who responded as a back-up officer at the scene, were all recognized for their part  in the incident.

No comments:

Post a Comment